a final course

This will join my other drafted posts but I at least wanted to get down some thoughts. It has been a crazy month but in the midst of it I am seeing the beauties of this fourth year. I mean there’s a truck load of perceived stress and expectation but I can see the Lord being so clear in the things I am to learn this year (or at least for now). This Monday was probably one of the most joyous feeling prayer meetings/sessions I’ve had in a while. Sitting there for what was probably at least 15 minutes and being able to laugh and chuckle and hear the innocence of a sister, that was really beautiful. The recurring theme in my mind of being child like has come back in this last year, countering the thought that by fourth year I’m/we’re supposed to be some sort of wise force. And perhaps we have tidbits but oh how much we still have yet to see. And sitting in on DG was so weird. It is going to take some time to get used to not leading. Because the point of dg isn’t too get across the best explanations or well worded questions or concise goals, it is to grow together. And for my role as a sage with Joey, it is to foster leadership in him. Which is arguably harder than just taking reigns. But it was also nice being able to sit back and to not know what the schedule was. I did prompt a couple times but…yea. And it’s (obviously) a very different group than last year. Bigger actually. But still young. So as I often say, I’m excited for what God is going to do this year. And I’m glad to see the year coming out more, having more events and desiring to come together for our last year. So grateful for people like Gloria who are so full of joy and innocence. I’m excited.

Leave a comment